Board of Directors

The MBA Board of Directors is comprised of 6-10 members, including 1 president and 1 vice-president, and each year approximately half of the positions are up for renewal.  By agreeing to be on the board of directors, each elected member is agreeing to a two-year term of service.


FULL Record of Board of Directors

The Manitoba Badminton Association Inc. is a non-profit association governed by a group of between six (6) and ten (10) volunteers.
The volunteers are elected by the members of the association at the Annual General Meeting (AGM) via silent vote.
Volunteer board members serve a two-year term with the association.  As a board member's term is coming to a close, they must re-submit their interest to be on the board again if they wish to serve consecutive term.  If there are more nominated individuals than there are spots to be filled, the nominees will be elected by the members of the association via silent vote.  Past board members are not given free access to serve a consecutive term.
Volunteers can serve a maximum of three (3) terms in a row, which is six (6) consecutive years.
The Board of Directors are the major stakeholders of the association and are mainly responsible for policy review and development.

Any questions/concerns/comments that you would like to address directly to the board may be sent to: [email protected].


The current board of directors are:
President: Yuns Oh
Vice President: pending
Secretary: Paul Poirier
Treasurer: pending
Board Representatives: Cheryl Bartel, Marj Niemi, Lionel Curé, Cadin Dupasquier, Renee Kunka, Mariette DeGagné, Michael Oman, Adam Morin




August 2022
September 2022
October 2022


Click here for complete 2021-2022 minutes
Click here for complete 2020-2021 minutes
Click here for complete 2019-2020 minutes
Click here for complete 2018-2019 minutes

*Minutes compiled for ease of reference. Individual/Original files available upon request*